Seven Deadly Sins

If you don’t know what the Seven Deadly Sins are here’s a list for you:

  • Lust
  • Gluttony
  • Greed
  • Sloth
  • Wrath
  • Envy
  • Pride

Pride has also been referred to as Vanity, and vanity is my sin. I think we can embody all the sins in one way or another, but I think that there is one that we all identify with the most and for me that would be vanity. If it weren’t, I wouldn’t care about my weight, doing my hair before I leave the house, and my favorite store wouldn’t be Ulta. The funny thing is, I never considered myself to be vain, but the older I get the more I think I am. And with all the changes to my body since the transplant it’s become even more obvious that vanity is most certainly my thing.

The prednisone face with the bullfrog neck is driving me insane; my computer facial recognition doesn’t even know who I am! But I know it’s not permanent. I won’t be on this dose of steroids for much longer and my face will go back to normal. Really in the grand scheme of prednisone side effects having a swollen face is the least of them. Thankfully the others I’ve been able to manage as my body’s gotten use to the medication. I have to admit though; some days I feel like a walking bobble-head.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *